Utility links 11735-105 Street, Unit #106, Grande Prairie, AB T8X 2B5, Phone: (587) 771-2179| Register Online| Contact Us
Alternative Education
News Item

​Incumbents Dana McIntosh, Stacey Pelland re-elected as Chair, Vice-Chair of the PWSD Board for the 2015-2016 school year.

October 10, 2018

​​During the annual Organizational Meeting of the Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWSD) Board, held on September 10, 2015, incumbents Dana McIntosh and Stacey Pelland were re-elected as Chair and Vice-Chair for the 2015-2016 school year.

Election of the Board Chair and Vice-Chair is an annual event at PWSD. According to PWSD policy, a Trustee may serve in the role of Board Chair for a maximum of five consecutive years. The role of Vice-Chair is limited to two consecutive years of service.

The regular Board Meeting is now in session. More information will be posted following the meeting.

Pictured: Chair Dana McIntosh (above) and VIce-Chair Stacey Pelland (below).

- 30 -