Utility links RR #2 Site 1, Box 4, Sexsmith, AB, T0H 3C0| Phone: (780) 568-2265| Register Online| Contact Us
Teepee Creek School
News Item

PWPSD Board takes office during organizational meeting

September 03, 2020

​Trustees for the 2017-21 term elected this year’s Board Chair and Vice-Chair, established committee membership, and reviewed policies relating to trusteeship at the annual Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWPSD) organizational meeting of the Board on Thursday, September 3, 2020.

Election of the Board Chair and Vice-Chair is an annual event at PWPSD. According to PWPSD policy, a Trustee may serve in the role of Board Chair for a maximum of five consecutive years. The role of Vice-Chair is limited to two consecutive years of service.

Chair Kari Scheers (pictured below, left) was acclaimed as Board Chair for the 2020-21 school year. Ms. Scheers represents Ward 1 – Eaglesham, Woking, Rycroft. This will be Ms. Scheers' second year as Chair.

By acclamation, Ward 3 Trustee Lori Grant (pictured below, right), representing Beaverlodge and Elmworth, was elected Vice-Chair for the 2020-21 school year. She replaces Ward 9 Trustee Bob Knull who served in the role during the past school year. 

View the Board meeting schedule for the 2020-21 school year