Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWPSD staff recognized with Long Service Awards

June 03, 2020

Grande Prairie, AB – The month of June marks the time of year when Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWPSD) staff are recognized for their dedication and service milestones. With the current restrictions around public gatherings, individual schools will acknowledge the following Long Service Award recipients, in lieu of the traditional three regional events. 

Celebrating 40 years of service:

Diane KushnerykSpirit River Regional Academy

Celebrating 35 years of service:

Betty DespinsEaglesham School
Jim NicholsonSpirit River Regional Academy

Celebrating 30 years of service:

Susan BerezanBeaverlodge Elementary School
Robyn SorochanBeaverlodge Regional High School
Lori SzmulPenson School
Elaine ScharfRidgevalley School
Noreen LagaceRobert W. Zahara Public School
Joan HardyWoking School

Celebrating 25 years of service:

Beverly NaykoBeaverlodge Elementary School
Shauna PaquetteHarry Balfour School
Kelly WoltjerHythe Regional School
Shirley EwertPeace Wapiti Academy
Katherine CampbellRobert W. Zahara Public School
Stephanie RoremRobert W. Zahara Public School
Beverley MarshallWembley Elementary School
Rosaline Wasowicz
Woking School

Celebrating 20 years of service:

Laurel PritchardBeaverlodge Elementary School
Debora Lee-Boivin
Eaglesham School
Cynthia GauthierElmworth School
Holly GouldHythe Regional School
Erin EadyLaGlace School
Lynn TorgersonLaGlace School
Lori BradfordPeace Wapiti Academy
Leslie McNabbSexsmith Secondary School
Agnieszka PullishySpirit River Regional Academy
Darren RobertsonTeepee Creek School

Celebrating 15 years of service:

Myles EdgarBeaverlodge Regional High School
Darlene CherkowskiClairmont Community School
Philip Robe-FromGrandview Colony School
Don MacAskillPenson School
Janina CarlstadRobert W. Zahara Public School
Julie HynesRycroft School
Alison LarioSexsmith Secondary School
Rena MossSpirit River Regional Academy
Andrea UngurianTeepee Creek School
Heather LawranceWhispering Ridge Community School
Jan SonnenbergWhispering Ridge Community School

Celebrating 10 years of service:

Cheryl FriesenBeaverlodge Elementary School
Sharilyn AngenClairmont Community School
Angela SralaClairmont Community School
Sharolyn GreensladeHarry Balfour School
Grace SchwindtHarry Balfour School
Andrea BoisvenuePeace Wapiti Academy
Sophia MacIsaacPeace Wapiti Academy
Paulette GeorgetSpirit River Regional Academy
Kim ImesSpirit River Regional Academy
Leslie GiesbrechtWhispering Ridge Community School