Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWPSD Board takes office during organizational meeting

September 05, 2019

Trustees for the 2017-2021 term elected this year’s Board Chair and Vice-Chair, established committee membership, and reviewed policies relating to trusteeship at the annual Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWPSD) organizational meeting of the Board on Thursday, September 5, 2019.

Election of the Board Chair and Vice-Chair is an annual event at PWPSD. According to PWPSD policy, a Trustee may serve in the role of Board Chair for a maximum of five consecutive years. The role of Vice-Chair is limited to two consecutive years of service.

Board members expressed thanks to Trustee Dana McIntosh who served as Board Chair for the maximum five consecutive years. Ms. McIntosh represents Ward 9 â€“ Clairmont and Bezanson.

Former Vice-Chair Kari Scheers was elected Board Chair for the 2019-2020 school year. Ms. Scheers represents Ward 1 â€“ Eaglesham, Woking, Rycroft.

By acclamation, Ward 8 Trustee Bob Knull, representing Ridgevalley, was elected Vice-Chair for the 2019-2020 school year. He replaces Ward 1 Trustee Kari Scheers who served in the role during the past 2018-2019 school year. 

Board meeting agendas for the 2019-2020 school year are available online at