Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD staff recognized with Long Service Awards

May 28, 2018

Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWSD) expresses a heartfelt thank-you to staff members for their dedication and years of service. To celebrate career milestones, PWSD Long Service Awards will be presented at three separate regional ceremonies:

  1. Central region: Hosted by Peace Wapiti Academy, Tuesday, May 29.
  2. Northern region: Hosted by Eaglesham School, Thursday, May 31.
  3. Western region: Hosted by Wembley Elementary School, Wednesday, June 6.

Celebrating 40 years of service:

  • Rose Shmyruk                     Robert W. Zahara Public School

Celebrating 30 years of service:

  • Linda Burgess                     Beaverlodge Elementary School
  • Carrie Broadway                 Bonanza School
  • Gaby Boehm-Nelson          Harry Balfour School
  • Carol Gano                         Spirit River Regional Academy

Celebrating 25 years of service:

  • Erin Martin                         Beaverlodge Regional High School      
  • David Penner                     Beaverlodge Regional High School      
  • Brenda Kutschinski            Bonanza School
  • Teresa Fast                        LaGlace School                         
  • Lynn Rycroft                       LaGlace School
  • Wilma Koersen                   Sexsmith Secondary School                 

Celebrating 20 years of service:

  • Les Sonnenberg                Bezanson School                      
  • Karen Danylchuk               Clairmont Community School
  • Patsy Blois                         Eaglesham School                    
  • Esther Fehr                        Eaglesham School
  • Karen Laycock                   Harry Balfour School
  • Ada Ray                             Hythe Regional School
  • Shelley Sutherland             Hythe Regional School
  • Marie Froehlick                  Robert W. Zahara Public School 
  • Sandra Sopko                    Rycroft School                         
  • Kathy Anderson                  Woking School                                   

Celebrating 15 years of service:

  • Kelsi Longson                    Beaverlodge Elementary School
  • Rebecca Andersen            Clairmont Community School    
  • Allison Bruce                      Clairmont Community School    
  • Sheila Petteplace               Clairmont Community School    
  • Louise Keith                       Grandview Colony School         
  • Tania Morrison                   Harry Balfour School
  • Elizabeth Sigglekow           Harry Balfour School
  • Nicole Vigen-Laube            Harry Balfour School
  • Jennifer Clevette                Helen E. Taylor School              
  • Barbara Belcourt                Hythe Regional School
  • Charis Crandall                  Sexsmith Secondary School                 
  • Anna Shura                        Spirit River Regional Academy


Celebrating 10 years of service:

  • Crystal Mysko                    Beaverlodge Elementary School          
  • Krista Lucas                       Beaverlodge Elementary School          
  • Rhonda Giesbrecht            Bezanson School
  • Sheri Girard                        Birch Meadows Colony School
  • Karen Lewis                       Clairmont Community School    
  • Laura Weller                       Clairmont Community School
  • Rae-Ann Bolster                 Eaglesham School                    
  • Sarah Koning                      Eaglesham School                              
  • Jamie Baker                       Harry Balfour School
  • Carol Park                          Harry Balfour School
  • Jody Johnston                    Hythe Regional School              
  • Leah Moon                         Hythe Regional School
  • Sandra Rief                        Peace Wapiti Academy
  • Edi Harden                         Ridgevalley School
  • Brandi Sather                     Ridgevalley School
  • Cheryl Ikenouye                 Robert W. Zahara Public School
  • Angela Paquette                Sexsmith Secondary School
  • Kristina Temple                  Sexsmith Secondary School       
  • Corinne Dennis                  Spirit River Regional Academy   
  • Mary-Beth Ledrew             Wembley Elementary School    
  • Shawn O'Shea                   Whispering Ridge Community School
  • Abby Stilwell                      Whispering Ridge Community School