Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD employees recognized with Long Service Awards

December 20, 2017

On December 20, 2017, Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWSD) recognized 12 employees with Long Service Awards. Congratulations to the following staff on achieving significant career milestones:

35 years of service:

  • Jim Venhola, Alternate Education Coordinator, Central Office

20 years of service:

  • Colleen Roessler, IT Specialist, Central Office
  • Calvin Whillier, Transportation Fleet Manager, Central Office

15 years of service:

  • Stephanie Christian, Accounts Payable Clerk, Central Office
  • Rodo Terceros, Accountant, Central Office

10 years of service:

  • Leah Montes, Educational Technologist, PWSD Schools
  • Rowena Stewart, Literacy Instructional Coach, PWSD Schools
  • Michele Pickett, Administrative Assistant, PAVE/Spirit River Sub-Office
  • Devan Sopko, Journeyman Mechanic, Spirit River Sub-Office
  • Bob Metz, Journeyman Plumber, Facilities Maintenance
  • Mike Norton, IT Specialist, Central Office
  • Vaughan Stevenson, IT Specialist, Spirit River Sub-Office

For photos from the event, visit PWSD's Facebook page.