Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD announces official results of Nomination Day 2017

September 19, 2017

​Nominations for School Board Trustees for Peace Wapiti Public School Division were held on Monday, September 18, 2017.

The following wards were acclaimed:

Ward 1 – Eaglesham, Woking, Rycroft: ​Kari Scheers ​Acclaimed
Ward 2 – Bonanza, Savanna, Spirit River:​Sharilyn Anderson ​Acclaimed
Ward 4 – Hythe, LaGlace:        ​Kim Moodie ​Acclaimed    
Ward 6 – Sexsmith, Teepee Creek:​Dale Crane  ​Acclaimed
​Ward 8 – Ridgevalley, DeBolt:​Robert Knull                          ​Acclaimed
Ward 9 – Clairmont, Bezanson:​Dana McIntosh​Acclaimed


Multiple nominations were received for the following wards:

Ward 5 – Grande Prairie West, Wembley: Cameron Donald​Candidate
​Wendy Kelm ​Candidate
Ward 7 – Grande Prairie East, Grovedale:  ​Stefanie Clarke ​Candidate
Stephanie Zee Fehler          ​​Candidate
​Lynda Miller ​Candidate


Nominations remain open for the following ward, between 10:00 a.m. and noon at PWSD Central Office, until Monday, September 25 or until a nomination is received. Nominations will close at noon on the day in which a nomination is received.  

Ward 3 – Beaverlodge, Elmworth

The election will take place on Monday, October 16, 2017. A list of polling stations will be posted at www.pwsd76.ab.ca/election as soon as locations are determined.