Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD employees recognized with Long Service Awards

December 14, 2016

On December 14, 2016, Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWSD) recognized 11 employees with Long Service Awards. Congratulations are extended to the following staff on reaching significant career milestones.

40 years of service:

  • Robert Zahara, Principal, Hutterite Schools

35 years of service:

  • Sheldon Rowe, Superintendent

30 years of service:

  • Joanne Peters, Student Transportation Manager
  • Ted Gobin, Director of Transportation

25 years of service:

  • Allan Laube, Building Services Technician

20 years of service:

  • Murray Thompson, Heavy Duty Mechanic
  • Heather Putio, Assistant Superintendent

15 years of service:

  • Darcy Bromling, Information Technology Coordinator

10 years of service:

  • Krista Soetaert, Student Information System Support
  • David Michalko, Director of Facilities
  • Rochelle Dempsey, Inclusive Education Coach

For photos from the event, visit PWSD's Facebook page.