Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD Learning Coaches recognized for outstanding service during 10th Annual Passionate Heart Awards Luncheon

February 17, 2016

PWSD's team of Learning Coaches: (front, l-r) Kaila Villiger, District Principal Karen Chrenek, Penny Calvert, Liz Linfield and Rochelle Dempsey, (back, l-r) Rowena Stewart, Deb Reynolds, Assistant Superintendent Heather Putio, District Principal Cynthia Gauthier, Kathy Mykyte, and Tatum Doris.

On February 12th, PWSD's team of Learning Coaches was recognized with a Passionate Heart Exceptional Team Award at the 10th Annual Passionate Heart Awards Luncheon in Grande Prairie. Sponsored by the Family Community Support Services (FCSS) in the City of Grande Prairie, County of Grande Prairie, Sexsmith, Wembley, Beaverlodge, and Hythe, the Passionate Heart Awards recognize outstanding contributions in the area of social services within the region.
The team is led by Assistant Superintendent Heather Putio and District Principals Karen Chrenek and Cynthia Gauthier, and includes Learning Coaches Deb Reynolds, Kathy Mykyte, Penny Calvert, Rochelle Dempsey, Rowena Stewart, Kaila Villiger, Liz Linfield and Tatum Doris.

County of Grande Prairie FCSS Community School Liaison Counsellor Gabrielle Boulet Frattini was also recognized at the event, and was awarded a Passionate Heart Exceptional Service Award as a result of a nomination by Helen E. Taylor School in Wembley. She is pictured with City of Grande Prairie Councilor MacLean (left) and County of Grande Prairie Councilor Daryl Beeston (right).

Click the following link to read a joint press release issued by the City of Grande Prairie, County of Grande Prairie and FCSS: OutstandingServiceRecognizedDuring10thAnnualPassionateHeartAwardsLuncheon-JOINTMEDIARELEASE.pdf