Utility links 8611A - 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 4C5| Phone: (780) 532-8133| Register Online| Contact Us
Peace Wapiti Public School Division
Educating today for success tomorrow
Peace Wapiti Public School Division No. 76
News Item

PWSD honours top students of 2013-2014

February 20, 2015

The Board of Trustees at Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWSD) honoured 11 former students for outstanding academic achievement during the 2013-2014 school year at a ceremony and luncheon at the Board Meeting on February 19, 2015. Those in attendance are currently on study break from various post-secondary institutions.  

Rachael Rode, a graduate of Peace Wapiti Academy, was recognized as the top student in the Division.   

Academic Awards of Excellence were awarded to graduates who achieved excellence with averages above 90 per cent. Noted for this achievement were Beaverlodge Regional High School graduates Morgan Grant, Makayla Obst, Bailey Peterson and Viesha Relland; Peace Wapiti Academy graduates Tia Penner and Derek Repka; and Sexsmith Secondary School graduates Joel Kosa, Alecia Sandboe and Ashton Simon-Gardner.  

Kirsten Cordingley, a graduate of Spirit River Regional Academy, was recognized as the school’s top student for the past school year.

Right: Trustee Stefanie Clarke (l) congratulates Peace Wapiti Academy graduate Rachel Rode (r). Miss Rode was the top student in Peace Wapiti Public School Division for the 2013-2014 school year.

Below: The 2013-2014 Academic Awards of Excellence recipients (l-r): Rachael Rode, Morgan Grant, Alecia Sandboe, Tia Penner and Joel Kosa. Missing from photo: Makayla Obst, Bailey Peterson, Viesha Relland, Derek Repka, Ashton Simon-Gardner and Kirsten Cordingley.